Illinois Concealed Carry Renewal

Illinois Concealed Carry Renewal Class 3hrs ($75)

Rockford Concealed Carry is offering a State of Illinois approved 3 hour renewal course as required to renew your Illinois Concealed Carry permit. Be advised that if you concealed carry expires you will need to take the entire 16hr course again! This is not per us, but the Illinois State Police.


  • The Concealed Carry Act relating to ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm.
  • Interacting with Law Enforcement while armed.
  • Prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.
  • FOID Act.


Illinois Statues:

  • 720 ILCS 5/7-1 Use of force in defense of a person
  • 720 ILCS 5/7-2 Use of force in defense of a dwelling
  • 720 ILCS 5/7-3 Use of force in defense of a other property
  • 720 ILCS 24/1 et. Seq. Unlawful Use of Weapons


What to Bring:?

An unloaded firearm in a case with at least 50 rounds of ammo. Hearing and eye protection, no loose fitting clothes. You will not need your holster. Do I need to qualify with the gun I carry? No, you do not, any concealable firearm is okay. You may not draw your carry firearm to qualify! The firearm you qualify with will be unloaded and in a case. Under no circumstances will you draw a firearm from concealment unless it's for self defense purposes. Failure to comply is grounds for immediate failure and dismissal from the course.

Range – 30-60 minutes and you must re-qualify. This is the same thing you did to initially did your permit. Please bring a concealable firearm and 50 rounds of ammo. To pass you will need 21 out of 30 hits on the silhouette of a B27 target.


This class meets at Pine Tree Pistol Club for both classroom and shooting portions. Their address is 5454 11th St on the service rd.


Sign me up!